After the last update of Adobe Flash player we are experiencing some technical difficulties. The Score Sample and Audio Sample features may not work as expected if you're using Firefox as your browser. We are working on fixing the problem and regret any difficulties you may experience.

Romance and Gigue (Duplicate)

SAXpress » Store » Saxophone Quartet » Romance and Gigue (Duplicate)

Title:Romance and Gigue (Duplicate)
 Opus 27
Composer:O'Neill, Norman
Arranger:R. Stevens
Ensemble:Sax Quartet AATB
Format:Score (4pp), AATB parts
Length (appx):3.5 minutes
Difficulty:Grade 2 - 2.5

Price: from $5.95

Loading Updating cart...

Romance and Gigue, Op. 27 (1908)

Norman O'Neill (1875 - 1934)

AATB Saxophone Quartet

Norman O'Neill was a British/Irish composer who wrote in works for the theater but also a small quantity of orchestral and chamber music. Romance and Gigue (Deux Petites Piecs) was  published in 1908 as Two Little Pieces (Deux Petites Pieces), Op. 27 for piano. The first movement, Romance is in 6/8 time with a flowing melody and gentle syncopations throughout. The second movement, Gigue, is a lively dance that bounces the melody from instrument to instrument with the middle section featuring the bari sax. Performance time is about 3 1/2 minutes for both pieces.

The pitch range for each part is indicated below. The audio samples above includes the first half minute of each movement. Registered users can download a complete score and a full length audio sample.1228-4 ONeill Romance and Gigue Pitch Ranges

Leave a Comment