After the last update of Adobe Flash player we are experiencing some technical difficulties. The Score Sample and Audio Sample features may not work as expected if you're using Firefox as your browser. We are working on fixing the problem and regret any difficulties you may experience.

Halleluja Chorus

SAXpress » Store » Saxophone Quartet » Halleluja Chorus

Hear Music
Title:Halleluja Chorus
 from “Messiah”
Composer:Handel, G.F.
Arranger:R. Stevens
Ensemble:SATB Saxophone Quartet
Format:Score (4pp), SATB parts (2pp each)
Length (appx):3.5 minutes
Difficulty:Grade 3.5 - 4

Price: from $9.95

Loading Updating cart...

Halleluja Chorus
from ‘Messiah’
George Friderick Handel
SATB Saxophone Quartet

Halleluja Chorus from the oratorio ‘Messiah’ is one of the best known works by G.F. Handel. In the summer of 1741 Handel began writing the music for Messiah. In just 24 days, it was complete (August 22–September 14). It was premiered during the following season, in the spring of 1742. It has never gone out of fashion. Handel conducted Messiah many times and often altered the music to suit the needs of the singers and players he had available to him for each performance. Consequently, no single version can be regarded as the "authentic" one. In that spirit we offer this transcription for saxophone quartet.

This arrangement of Halleluja Chorus has been arranged for SATB Saxophone Quartet and transposed to the key of E flat (the original is in the key of D). The pitch range for each saxophone part is shown below. The audio samples above are of the beginning and end of the piece. Registered users can download a complete score and complete audio file of Halleluja Chorus.

Halleluja Chorus from Messiah Saxophone Quartet